Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons Board of Trustees

Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons is owned and operated by the Diocese of Albany, Albany, NY. The school was established to carry out the teaching ministry of the Catholic Church. In order to help facilitate this process, a Board of Trustees was formed. 

The Board's primary concern is the ministry of Catholic School education: the spiritual, intellectual, physical, emotional and social development of the students. The School Board, operating under the guidance of the Diocesan School Office and Superintendent of Schools, and in conformity with the polices of the Diocese of Albany and consistent with the policies and plans of the Diocesan School Board, concerns itself with planning and policy issues pertaining to the general excellence of Catholic education at Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons School. 

Working in close collaboration with the school administration, and hearing its many publics, the School Board seeks to formulate politices that will enable the school to reach its agreed upon goals. 

The Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons School Board operates as a Board of Limited Jurisdiction.

Board Members 2018-19




Lisa Dobkowski

Board of Trustees President, Parent

Jack Aernecke ‘63

Board of Trustees Vice President, Alumnus & Alumni Parent

Mickie Baldwin ‘84

Board Member, Alumna & Alumni Parent

Charles Bouchard

Board Member, Alumni Parent

Michael Carroll

Board Member, Alumni Parent

Karen Drago ‘73

Board Member, Alumna

David Feeser

Board Member, Volunteer

Peter Fusco

Board Member, ND-BG Principal

Tom Gould

Board Member, Former Asst. Superintendent

Fr. Dominic Isopo

Board Member, Pastor, St. Luke’s

Dr. Paul O’Brien

Board Member, Retired ND-BG Teacher

Kelly Sloan ‘89

Board Member, Alumna, St. Madeline Sophie School Principal

Greg Sorrentino

Board Member, Parent